Hon Minister of Education
President Muhammadu Buhari (PMB), GCFR, has approved the appointment of four new Vice-Chancellors and principal officers for the four new specialised universities established late last year in the country by the federal Government. 
In a statement made available by the Director, Press and Public Relations, Federal Ministry of Education (FME), Mr. Ben Goong, the new Federal University of Technology, Babura, Jigawa State has as its Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Sabo Ibrahim; the Registrar is Mrs. Fatima Mohammed; Bursar, Mr. Ibrahim Alhassan and Librarian, Dr. Abashe Atiku.
The Federal University of Technology, Ikot Abasi, Akwa Ibom State has as Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Leo Daniel; the Registrar is Offiongita Nkang; Bursar, Mr. Mbobo Frasmus-Mbobo and Librarian, Prof. Philip Akor.
The Federal University of Health Sciences, Azare, Bauchi State has as Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Bala Audu; the Registrar is Mr. Ali Adamu; Bursar, Mr. Mohammed Lawan and Librarian, Dr. Bappah Magaji.
Also, the Federal University of Health Sciences, Ila Orangun, Osun State, has as its Vice-Chancellor, Prof. Akeem Lasisi; the Registrar is Mr. Kassim Babamale; Bursar, Mr. Adelani Oyewale and Librarian, Mrs. Bukky Asubiojo.
The federal government had in an effort to guarantee more access, achieve balance and equity and increase knowledge in science and technology had at the Federal Executive Council (FEC) in July 2021 approved the establishment of the four additional specialised universities.