Dr. Suleiman Babatunde Ramon-Yusuf and Dr. Gidado Bello Kumo have been appointed Deputy Executive Secretaries, Academics and Administration respectively by the Board of the National Universities Commission Chaired by Emeritus Professor Ayo Banjo, following their nominations by the Executive Secretary, NUC, Professor Abubakar Adamu Rasheed, mni, MFR, FNAL.

Their appointments took effect from 20th of June, 2019.